A. Sutzkever

 collapse sectionPART ONE
 expand sectionBlond Dawn (1934–1937)
 expand sectionSiberia (1936)
 expand sectionFrom the Forest (1937–1939)
 expand sectionEpilogue to the Forest (1939–1940)
 expand sectionFaces in Swamps (June-July 1941)
 expand sectionWritten in Vilna Ghetto (1941–1943)
 expand sectionPartisan Forest (1943–1944)
 expand sectionClandestine City (1945–1947)—  (Episodes from the epic poem)
 expand sectionResurrection (1945–1947)
 expand sectionIn the Chariot of Fire (1947–1951)
 expand sectionElephants at Night (1950–1954)
 expand sectionBlind Milton (1954–1962)
 expand sectionSquare Letters and Miracles (1964–1967)
 expand sectionRipe Faces (1968–1970)
 expand sectionFrom Old and Young Manuscripts (1935–1981)
 expand sectionNew Poems (1987–1990)

 collapse sectionPART TWO
 expand sectionGreen Aquarium (1953–1974)
 expand sectionWhere the Stars Spend the Night (1975–1989)
 expand sectionPostscript (1990)

 collapse sectionNotes
 Blond Dawn (1934–1937)
 Siberia (1936)
 From the Forest (1937–1939)
 Epilogue to the Forest (1939–1940)
 Faces in Swamps (June-July 1941)
 Written in Vilna Ghetto (1941–1943)
 Partisan Forest (1943–1944)
 Clandestine City (1945–1947)— (Episodes from the epic poem)
 Resurrection (1945–1947)
 In the Chariot of Fire45 (1947–1951)
 Blind Milton58 (1954–1962)
 Square Letters and Miracles63 (1964–1967)
 From Old and Young Manuscripts (1935–1981)
 New Poems (1987–1990)
 Green Aquarium (1953–1974)
 Where the Stars Spend the Night (1975–1989)

collapse section Collapse All | Expand All expand section