A. Sutzkever

 collapse sectionPART ONE
 expand sectionBlond Dawn (1934–1937)
 expand sectionSiberia (1936)
 expand sectionFrom the Forest (1937–1939)
 expand sectionEpilogue to the Forest (1939–1940)
 expand sectionFaces in Swamps (June-July 1941)
 collapse sectionWritten in Vilna Ghetto (1941–1943)
 They Search
 expand sectionA Pack of Music
 Am I Guilty
 expand sectionA Day in the Hands of the Stormtroopers
 Three Roses
 expand sectionFrom the Poem "Three Roses"
 expand sectionMy Mother
 From a Lost Poem
 A Wagon of Shoes
 expand sectionOn the Anniversary of the Ghetto Theater
 Grains of Wheat
 A Moment
 Teacher Mira
 expand sectionThe Fortress
 On My Thirtieth Birthday
 The Lead Plates of the Rom Printers
 expand sectionPartisan Forest (1943–1944)
 expand sectionClandestine City (1945–1947)—  (Episodes from the epic poem)
 expand sectionResurrection (1945–1947)
 expand sectionIn the Chariot of Fire (1947–1951)
 expand sectionElephants at Night (1950–1954)
 expand sectionBlind Milton (1954–1962)
 expand sectionSquare Letters and Miracles (1964–1967)
 expand sectionRipe Faces (1968–1970)
 expand sectionFrom Old and Young Manuscripts (1935–1981)
 expand sectionNew Poems (1987–1990)

 collapse sectionPART TWO
 expand sectionGreen Aquarium (1953–1974)
 expand sectionWhere the Stars Spend the Night (1975–1989)
 expand sectionPostscript (1990)

 expand sectionNotes

collapse section Collapse All | Expand All expand section